EXTRAS

About Us

Gnar Tapes

is a Los Angeles, California based music label operated by the four freaks from the bands The Memories and White Fang. We deal in music and art from weirdos, freaks, artists, and anyone from anywhere! We make limited edition cassettes, records, zines, shirts, skateboards, and more! We started making our first Gnar Tapes in 2008 under the basements of Portland, Oregon and we now are located in the enchanted land of LA, making more and more of everything each day! Our office is located at Studio G (the G is for Gnar), our 2000 square-foot HQ in Cypress Park, L.A., California.

~Rikky Gage

sig

Contact

For general inquiries: Rikky Gage, CEO, Curator
For licensing, legal, and web: Chris Uehlein, VP, Business Manager
For mail order inquiries: Izak Arida, Operations Manager
For product inquiries: Jimmy Leslie, Product Manager

Links

GnarBurger (LA Storefront with Burger Records)

Gnar Digital (digital sub-label of Gnar Tapes)
www.GnarDigital.com

Marriage Records (sub-label of Gnar Tapes)
www.MarriageRecs.com

Rad (sub-label of Gnar Tapes)
www.WhatIsRad.com

Shredder Tours (Gnar Tapes in-house booking agency)
www.ShredderTours.com

White Fang (the band that founded Gnar Tapes)
www.WhiteFangSucks.com

The Memories (the band that runs Gnar Tapes)
www.TheMemories.com

Animal Psi (http://www.animalpsi.com)
Audio Dregs (www.audiodregs.com)
Brian Echon (http://www.brianechon.com)
Bum Tapes (http://bumtapes.blogspot.com/)
Burger Records (http://burgerrecords.webs.com/)
Cassette Gods Reviews (http://cassettegods.blogspot.com)
Christian Megazord Oldham (http://christianoldham.com)
Dreem Street (http://www.dreemstreet.org)
Eggy Records and Distro (http://eggyrecords.blogspot.com/)
Faux Pas Recordings (http://fauxpasrecs.blogspot.com/)
Gaarden (www.gaardenrecords.com)
Glowmobile (http://glwmbl.com/)
Goaty Tapes (http://goatytapes.com)
Impose Magazine (http://www.imposemagazine.com)
Infinity Cat (http://www.infinitycat.com)
Light In The Attic Records (http://www.lightintheattic.net)
Little Wings/Rad Records (http://www.littlewingsnow.com)
Lolipop Records (http://www.lolipoprecords.com)
Marriage Records (www.marriagerecs.com)
Old Standard Sound (www.oldstandardsound.com)
OSR Tapes (http://osr-tapes.com/)
National Audio Company (http://nationalaudiocompany.com)
Night People (www.night-people.org)
Nitetrotter (www.nitetrotter.blogspot.com)
Paper Rad (http://www.paperrad.org)
Plastic Response Records (http://plasticresponserecords.tumblr.com/)
Rad Records (http://www.marriagerecs.com/rad/rad.html)
Ratface Dreamangel (http://www.rf-da.com)
Rubber Brother Records (http://rubberbrotherrecords.com/)
Slow Jamz For Men (www.slowjamzformen.blogspot.com)
Sophomore Lounge Records (www.sophomoreloungerecords.com/)
Spooky Town Records (www.thespookytown.blogspot.com)
States Rights Records(www.statesrightsrecords.com)
Timothy Stollenwerk/Stereophonic Mastering (http://www.stereopho.com/)
Thunder Zone (www.thunderzone.biz)
Tomentosa (www.tomentosarecords.com)
Underwater Peoples (www.underwaterpeoples.com)
The Void Skateshop (www.thevoidskateshop.blogspot.com)
Woodsist (http://www.woodsist.com)
Wyldfile (http://www.wyldfile.org)

tapes

3 responses to “About Us”

  1. rickmoranis says:

    Love to Rikky and Funkle, Somewhere Out There was James Ingram-Peabo Bryson was on the Beauty and the Beast sdtrk👽

Leave a Reply

The Boys


Rikky

Funkle

Jimmy

Izak